Goodbye until next year, filet-o-fish commercial

I’m actually kind of sad that Easter is on Sunday and I’ll tell you why: for the past 40ish days I have been immensely enjoying the McDonald’s filet-o-fish commercial.  It’s literally one of my favorite commercials and I’ve been walking around for like a month singing “give me back that filet-o-fish, give me that fish! Ooooh! Give me back that filet-o-fish, give me that fish! What if it was you, hanging up on that wall?  If it was you in that sandwich, you wouldn’t be laughing at all!”

And yes, I do know all the words to the song.  And no, I have no shame having that song stuck in my head.  Nor do I have any shame about singing it out loud.

So here you go, one last hit until next year:

(and yes, I know this is last year’s commercial, but it’s the original and what is better than that?!)

6 thoughts on “Goodbye until next year, filet-o-fish commercial

  1. Oh my god, that is ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!!!

    I just watched it three times. The bit where the other guy comes in and slowly realises the fish is singing is just classic.

    Can you tell we don’t get that advert in the UK???

  2. Oh my god that Filet O Fish commercial is so clever but it’s the devil. I cannot stop singing it once I hear it. I have to stop now before it starts in my head.

  3. Paula: Augh, you are totally missing out by not having that ad! I’m glad I could bring this video into your life!

    DoD: That is SO tempting. No, I’m serious. I saw one at Bed Bath & Beyond this weekend and almost bought it.

    Jessica: Haha at least it’s not a terrible song to have stuck in your head–think of some of that bad ad songs you could have playing on repeat!

  4. I remember coming home for Christmas last year… my mom and sister picked me up at the airport in Boston and were both humming this when we hit the highway. I almost opened the door and barrel rolled out :-)

Leave a Reply

