Wonder what NAAFA thinks about this*

I’m sure that this is old news by now.  I’m sure you’ve all heard about it.  But I don’t care.  Because when this story topped my local news the other night, well, I was left speechless.

Nearly speechless anyway.

So if you didn’t click on the link, I’m talking about the 1/4 ton mom from NJ who may or may not be trying to eat her way to 1,000 lbs.

I just…I mean…what?!

I don’t understand this woman.  I don’t understand having a goal to gain weight, when you already weigh more than the other members of your family combined.  I don’t understand the people who are paying her grocery bills and sending her fatty desserts to help her pack on the pounds.  I don’t understand what basically equates to eating yourself to death.

I’m not alone here, am I?

I’m mean, I’m not the crazy one for thinking this woman is insane, am I?

la

*NAAFA for those of you not in the know (aka who didn’t see it on Perez yesterday) is the National Association to Advance Fat Acceptance

7 thoughts on “Wonder what NAAFA thinks about this*

  1. NAAFA supports an individual’s right to control all choices concerning his or her own body. That being said, it has been reported that Ms. Simpson’s partner encourages her to gain weight. NAAFA opposes the practice of feeders, in which one partner in a sexual relationship expects and encourages another partner to gain weight. You can read NAAFA’s complete policy on Feederism at:
    http://www.naafaonline.com/dev2/about/Policies/FEEDERISM.pdf

  2. I heard about this on 10/10 Wins radio and before I could say anything my 9 year old daughter pipes in, “Oh my God, she better be careful or she’s going to die of a heart attack. That can’t be healthy, right mom?” Now if my 9 year knows this, why not this grown woman? Wonders never cease to amaze!

  3. umm… yaaahhh… i don’t get it. shouldn’t this be illegal on some level? i mean it’s essentially asking people to help kill you, i agree.
    i’ve been trying to put on weight forever! and i’d love for people to pay for my food and send me stuff but hey, i’m a size 2, size 4 on a good day… so i think it’s more acceptable.
    you’re not crazy – the story is.

  4. I think it is insane that anyone would want to do this.

    I think also that guys who feed up woman are weird. In fact, that’s worse. Oh yeah, go on, eat yourself to heart failure and death – it’s sexy!

  5. Peggy: Thanks for the info!

    Chocolate Mom: You have a very smart daughter there!!

    DoD: I could probably just mail a package of them, right?

    NSJ: I totally agree, this should somehow be illegal!

    Paula: Yeah, that’s totally creepy for a dude to be like “mmm, yeah baby, you want some more gravy? How about a pizza too? Yeah, I’ll hook that up” Or, you know, something like that.

    Kez: Nothing worse than an enabler!

Leave a Reply

