And now for something completely different

So I took a huge break from blogging recently.  In case you hadn’t noticed. To be fair, the “break” wasn’t so much an announced break for the last month as it was a paltry showing, posts dwindling, not noticeably at first and then VERY noticeably for the past many, many months.  I can pinpoint exactly where my blogging dropped off and I know why my blogging dropped off but I never wanted to admit that I wanted to take a break.  I knew that the second I hit “publish” on a post saying that I was taking a break from blogging, something ridiculous would happen and I would have no choice but to tell you all about it.  So I tried to trick myself by not typing that in the hopes that I would just keep blogging.

You can all see how well that worked out.

But now I’m finally starting to feel like I’m over the hump here and I have a lot to catch you up on.  But, in the meantime, I’ve been toying with idea of starting a style blog.  Lately I’ve been reading them like they are my job and I thought “I can do that.”  And so I did.

And street cake was born.

It’s launching today so if you are interested…or if you love me…take a gander at what’s going on over there.

2 thoughts on “And now for something completely different

  1. oooh yay!!
    i can totally see you doing a style blog.
    i know many people think they can just start up a type of blog (food, cooking, crafts, etc.) but most people appear to suck at it.
    i have a feeling you won’t (yah, maybe it’s because i tend to agree with your points and that means you MUST have good taste, right?)

Leave a Reply

