I’m not dead! I feel happy!

I know, I know, you were all very concerned.  You were like, “hey, what happened to Booty?  It’s been almost 2 months.  Is she dead?”

No, no.  I’m not dead.

I had a bit of a blog burnout.  I didn’t want to say I was taking a break b/c I knew the day I posted that I would have 17 blog ideas floating around in my head.  So I didn’t post it and kept having no ideas and then vanished. (I’m sorry, can you forgive me?).

Since I disappeared on you guys, I guess I should fill you all in on what’s been happening over here.

  • I resigned from my job (Wednesday is my last day).  Boo left CT for Philly and I’m heading back to PA with him.  The commute would be beyond ridiculous and after 2 years of a long-distance relationship, only spending quality time together on the weekends, we decided we didn’t want to start our marriage like that.
  • We found an apartment in Philly.  What’s it like?  I have 4 words for you: washer/dryer in unit.  What more could I ask for?
  • We (read: Mama B) sent out the wedding invites and we’ve already gotten almost half of our RSVP’s–and only 3 No’s in the bunch!
  • I found a moving company and set a move-out date: September 21st I’m leaving NYC.  That date makes my total time in the city just 2 days shy of 2 full years.

So that explains where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to.  And why I haven’t blogged.  But I’ll be back.  And my posts will be funny again dammit.

14 thoughts on “I’m not dead! I feel happy!

  1. Doniree: Thanks lady!

    Kristen: Duh, most things suck w/o the BOOTY! And thanks for noticing my Monty Python reference haha!

    MinD: Yes, but Philly means more likely that I’ll be heading back to PSU for games! (Still just as jealous :P)

  2. I’m glad to hear you’re okay, it’s always a bit sad when a fellow blogger “mysteriously disappears”. Hope you’re back in proper action soon! :)

  3. It’s about freakin’ time. I was afraid you’d gotten sucked into the wedding planning vortex and we wouldn’t hear from you again until the “OMG, you guys, look at my ultrasound!”

  4. Aww, how exciting for you! I dream of the day I quit my job and get to move to a new, exciting city.

    Keep us updated on what else you’re up to whenever you get a break from all the wedding planning and moving!

  5. Paula: Sorry to leave you hanging! But I’m getting back into, I swear!

    NSJ: Haha thanks lady!

    Jamie: Never, I swear!

    Jessica: SO busy! But that left me with some good fodder–if I ever get around to typing it all up!

    katelin: Get excited, you’ve got all these changes to look forward to as well!! (or at least some of them!!)

    Mermanda: I actually got like, 5 more no’s after I posted this!

    Dingo: Hahaha nooo way! I’ve got *at least* a few years before the ultrasound post, trust me!

    E.P.: I have to say, the moving into the unknown is kind of fun–I just hope I feel the same if it’s all still “unknown” a few months from now! :P

Leave a Reply

