I’ll be playing the part of “the busty girl”*

I’m going to come right out and say it.

I have boobs.

Yes, I know, you’re all shocked to hear that I, a woman, would say that I have boobs.

But it’s true.

And if you’ve ever seen any pictures of me, you know this is no A-cup situation I’m working with here.

For years that was more of a curse than a blessing.  I can’t wear what’s in style b/c all of the models are flat girls.  Triangle bikinis in the summer?  Not unless I plan to enter a Lil’ Kim look-a-like contest.  Strapless dresses?  You’re joking, right?  (Thanks for that, by the way, Wedding Industry.)

Button down shirts always had to be purchased a size-up just to fit the girls in, leaving the rest of the shirt looking like I borrowed it from Boo’s closet.  And the cute little bras?  Forget it–they rarely make those in sizes bigger than 32A.

But finally, after years of hearing “I’ll trade you!  I’d love to have big boobs” and the subsequent laughter and “you’re so silly” when I respond with “Good! Take them!  I hate having big boobs!”; after years of feeling top heavy and looking bigger than I am because of my chest, my boobs are paying off (no, ew, not in a hooker-sense, stop that!).

I’m going to be “the busty girl” in a segment about wearing summer trends for your body type.

And it’s going to be on The Today Show.

Rebecca has been working as a stylist and when she needed a “busty” girl for this segment, she contacted me.  One of her former roommates will be the “hippy” girl and we’ll be joined by a few other body types (petite girl, probably a flat girl, you know the drill).

So me, Kathie Lee, Hoda and my girls are going to be kickin’ it, on air, May 19th.

Set your DVRs kiddos.

la

*I can only imagine the weird traffic this title is going to bring in….

15 thoughts on “I’ll be playing the part of “the busty girl”*

  1. i already set my DVR – i will suffer through hoda & KL (or at least fast forward through them) to be able to applaud when you come into view! so exciting! kinda wishing we’d take the LI job so that you could put me on the list for future needs of a “flat girl”
    : )

  2. Hi your post brought me in as a new viewer. Please don’t hate your boobs. This will be the first day of your big-busted-and-happy life!!!

  3. okay that is awesome! and i totally know what you mean about being busty. i tell matt all the time he’s lucky i’m not a ho because i could easily look like one all the time, haha. and man i don’t even want to think about the wedding dress yet, that’s going to be interesting.

  4. Thanks to everyone for thinking this was so cool!! The post (with video link) is up.

    Also @katelin: Dude, being non-ho-ish with a big chest is such a challenge haha! But don’t worry about the wedding dress, you can add straps to ANYTHING!

    @phillyesq: The word “busty” in the title didn’t clue you in to that?

Leave a Reply

