I am one efficient bride

I know that since I announced my engagement I’ve been a little scarce, but it’s been with good reason.  Let me show you what I’ve been up to* (Jenny’s post earlier this week inspired me!)

  • Booked ceremony site/church
  • Booked officiant (family friend/pastor)
  • Booked reception site
  • Booked florist
  • Booked photog (she’s even flying out to NYC for our engagement pics!)
  • Picked my colors (yes, they changed a little after an uproar at work over my original colors (juuuust kidding :P)–and after I saw all the pretty colors at the bridal salon where I….)
  • BOUGHT THE DRESS!!! (more on this to come!!)
  • Picked and asked the bridal party (MOH, best man, bridesmaid, groomsman, guest book girl (my cousin, yes, the one who thinks she has mono), usher).
  • Booked weekend w/the bridesmaids to come dress shopping for their dresses.

All in all, I’d say I’m doing pretty well for myself so far.  And I haven’t been a bridezilla once yet–just ask Boo…or my mom–she’s the one who went on the dress-shopping excursion!

la

*NOTE: This list is NOT in chronological order.

16 thoughts on “I am one efficient bride

  1. HOLY SH*T BATMAN!
    You are on FI-YAH!
    I am so proud of you! Where were you when I planned MY wedding?!
    I hope everything goes just as smoothly from here. It’s so great to see you so excited – I’m still so happy for you :)

  2. Whoa!! I have missed SO MUCH!

    First of all: CONGRATS!! so happy for you!

    Second of all: you are totally wedding efficient. I would NOT have as much done as you do right now. Kudos my friend! Kudos!

    Again, SUPER happy for you!!

  3. Wow. It was a year before I had all that stuff done.
    Then again, when you have an 18 month engagement, it’s not super-critical to have it all done so fast!
    Can’t wait to hear about your dress and your plans.

  4. It’s only been like a week since you got engaged and you got all that done? What the heck is there left to do? I spent months getting to the point where you are now! Here’s hoping you can enjoy your weekend!

  5. Kez: Haha thank you!

    BRR: Thank you! And welcome back–you were missed!

    NSJ/Erica: What can I say, when you’ve only got 7 months, you gotta move quick!

    Mermanda: Thank you, thank you. You’ll have to let me know if turns out that you know my maid of honor hehe!

    rs27: That was the best comment ever. I’m not kidding. I laughed so hard reading it that Boo had to come into the room and see just what was going on.

    Nilsa: Nuh uh! It’s been 2 weeks! But seriously, when it’s a short engagement, you move quick!

    Lauren: Well, I’ll be around for planning tips if you need them :P

    Paula/katelin: Oh man, I even have spread sheets for this stuff haha! Plus, this way, once the work is done we just get to enjoy being engaged.

Leave a Reply

