Best in show my ass

This week was the Westminster dog show.  Now, I know some of you may have heard that this dog won:

photo courtesy of L.A. Timesphoto courtesy of L.A. Times

Bravo Stump.  Now it’s time for the real competition.

In August, Rachel’s family got a new puppy–Suzie.  Since August I’ve watched this awkwardly adorable puppy grow up and let me tell you, the dog is damn cute.

But lately, someone has been doubting, nay denying that cuteness.  Rachel’s colleague, Colin, has not only been hating on Suzie but he’s been saying that his pup, Bailey, is cuter.

And quite frankly, I can’t handle this anymore.

So I’m doing the only logical thing I can do.  I’m putting it to a vote.  I’m going to leave it up to you, my loyal, puppy-loving readers.

Bailey or Suzie?

photo courtesy of ColinBailey photo courtesy of Colin
photo courtesy of the roominatorSuzie photo courtesy of the roominator

Okay readers, let’s get to it.  To settle this battle once and for all, vote below (poll closes at 5pm!):

UPDATE: I’m not smart enough to figure out how to actually close this poll but as far as this contest is concerned, the poll was closed at 5pm and Suzie won with 31 votes, 6 comments and 2 emails from non-commenters!  YAY SUZIE!!!  But well played Bailey, well played.  You were in the lead for awhile but it’s official: Suzie is cuter.

Thank goodness we can put this to rest!

16 thoughts on “Best in show my ass

  1. haha… i was going to say the EXACT same thing as Arielle! glad to see i’m not the only one
    they have some serious obedience disabilities and quite frankly Suzie looks more mutt and i love me some mutt!

  2. I have to vote for Suzie because we have a black male dog that rocks the old man beard. He’s absolutely our best dog and is incredible adorable with his little beard and big brown eyes. So totally, Suzie rocks and Bailey smells. Although Bailey has cute eyes.

  3. For a second there I panicked. I thought the spaniel doggy was Suzie and I was all, “Oh no! I think that dog’s not so cute?!”

    So, Suzie’s the cutest paws down. She has such a sweet face, and she’s all yummy creamy colored. ^__^

  4. Hey! My comment didn’t show up! I think Bailey has this site rigged.

    For me, voting for cutest dog is tough. I think all dogs are cute (well, maybe not those Chinese Cresteds). Anyway, I’m a sucker for scruffy dogs. My vote’s for Suzie. She just looks like she’s got personality!

  5. As discussed in the office Rachel and myself decided that both dogs posses admirable qualities and that Lauren is the REAL winner of all this!

    Well done THE BEARDED ONE for getting most online votes.

Leave a Reply

