To compare my hair

Last night I finally got a haircut.  I needed to let it grow out a little after the Beyond incident.

Deva was great but I wanted to try someplace else.  It’s not that I don’t like shelling out the bucks for a great haircut, it’s just that I’d prefer to shell out a few less bucks, that’s all.

So, I consulted w/my curly friend in the office and we both decided that for our next cuts we’d try Bumble and Bumble.

The results?  Well, for HALF the price of the Deva cut I got hair that was the same length as the Deva cut but with a shape that was 10 times better.  That means I got curls that were sproingier and happier and all around cuter.

What do you think?

The Bumble Cut
The Bumble Cut

Vs…

The Devachan Cut
The Devachan Cut

Seriously…it’s the same length.  I can pull it into a ponytail and everything!

And yes, for the record, I do realize that I’m wearing the same tank in both pictures.  Apparently this is my haircuttin’ shirt?

17 thoughts on “To compare my hair

  1. andhari: Oh it’s so true–as long as they know what they are doing, who cares what you pay? That 70’s Show said it best: men have their cars and women have their hair….

    Jamie: Thanks love!

    apollo: Clearly not, but thank you none the less?

    NSJ: haha thanks!

    Arielle: Eep, I hope you mean 2nd stylist not 2nd picture haha! But thanks either way :)

    Erica: Thanks!! :)

  2. I wish I had curly hair! I like the cut in the top pic best.

    I go to Supercuts. I had to teach the people how to cut my hair into a bob, but it only cost $14 (and a couple of returns for tune-ups as I found errant chunks the following week).

  3. M.O.L.: I will go BEYOND missing her.

    Boo: Awww. That was SO the right answer!!

    Erin: Yeah, in my college years (aka long hair that only needed to be trimmed straight across the bottom) that was totally my go-to!

    Matt: Haha thanks!

    Meg: Thanks!!

    Jules: Oh it SO is!

    Dingo: Oh me too, for sure.

Leave a Reply

