It’s not EveryyDayy that we have guests….

Good morning everyone!! I’m Heather from over at EveryyDayy. Some of you may know me, but most of you don’t! So HEY!! How’s it going? TGIF-Right!? Any way I have the honor of guest posting here at Stealthnerd’s place for the day. So the pressure is on. Its hard enough to come up with witty blog posts for my own blog, let alone on someone else’s blog who you happen to idolize.

I’m Heather (you know just in case you forgot already).  I’m 21 and really boring. I live in a really lame college town–Greenville, North Carolina home of the East Carolina Pirates. I am a student at this wonderful institution, studying Interior Design. I live in a pretty nice size apartment with 3 kittens, 2 turtles, and a boyfriend. I drive a silver car….

This year is almost over. In fact we have, 13 days until this year is over. 13 days! Not even 2 full weeks. I still have so many things that I was supposed to accomplish this year. I was sitting at my window ( I work the drive thru at a bank) pondering this today because nobody has any money, so of course nobody goes to the bank. I was thinking about everything that I had planned on doing this year. All the things that just disappeared into procrastination. Then I realized that there where so many things that I had accomplished.

In January I started working as a nanny. Me, Heather a nanny! Of 2 boys for a widow. It was an interesting experience. In April I finally made the decision to move into my own apartment. July was a busy month. I turned 21 and got a big girl job (if you can call working at the bank a big girl job). In August I went and saw John Mayer live (for the 2nd time). November rolled around and I got to vote for the very first time in my life, it was such a liberating feeling. I voted. My vote helped to decide who will be running MY country for the next 4-8 years. It was an awesome feeling! December rolled around and I built up the nerve to drive to Northern Virginia to see my dad for the first time in over a year.

I didn’t lose weight, get in shape, write a book, paint a picture, or any of the other items on my list of things to do, but all in all I accomplished quite a bit. I’ve doubled my responsibility, and really grown up a lot this year. I cannot wait to sit back and reflect on the things I will accomplish in this coming year.

I’ve decided to take the 101 in 1000 challenge starting January 1, 2009.

For those of you who want to follow my accomplishments I will post the list on December 31, 2008 and will constantly update on the items I am able to cross out.

For now, I want to thank all of you for being such a great audience, and Lauren for allowing me to steal her attention for the day! I want to wish you a Merry Christmas (Happy Holidays for those who don’t celebrate Christmas) And a Happy New Year!

Hopefully I’ll see (not really-but maybe get to share with you all) next year.

4 thoughts on “It’s not EveryyDayy that we have guests….

  1. Getting into shape and writing books are highly over rated. Come up with a uniquely creative to-do for next year and report back to us. Shake up Greenville!

    $.05 FTK!

Leave a Reply

