Since I’m still slumping

Mindy, bless her blogging soul, tagged me in a meme.  This may be the first time I’ve been tagged.  Well, that’s fun.  And convenient, since I’m still in my sophomore slump.  And by the way, thanks for everyone who stopped by yesterday to tell me to hang in and keep writing and saying they’d still be around.  I’m glad you’re not going anywhere!

Ahem…anyway.

Here are the Rules:

1. Link to the person that tagged you
2. Post the rules on your blog
3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself
4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs
5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

Ready?  Good, let’s play!

1. I don’t do well w/o plumbing.  Well, not even plumbing, I just need a toilet seat.  Friends always try to get me to hike or camp or go to rope swings and I can’t do it if there’s a chance I’ll have to pee outdoors.

2. I do not have a favorite color.  I never have had one either.

3. I did not cry when I watched The Way We Were. It pissed me off too, b/c I was hoping for a tear-jerker.  I watched Forest Gump immediately after and sobbed like a baby.

4. I once (strongly) considered going to school to study poetry.  Yup, I was going to get an MFA in poetry.

5. I suck at Monopoly.  I lose EVERY SINGLE TIME that I play.

6. I used to sneak sudoku books to class.  I ripped the pages out of them and hid them in whatever book I should have been reading.  I distinctly remember doing this in a poetry class.  That was when I realized the MFA in #3 was probably a bad idea.

There…that wasn’t that bad!

Now, on to the tagging:

How about…NotSoJenny, Lily, Kez, Mermanda, and Jamie!

And I’m pulling a Mindy and not linking to them…I’m lazy like that :P

11 thoughts on “Since I’m still slumping

  1. Thanks for the tag. But most of all, I wanted to say… HOLY CRAP. WE ARE TWINS.

    I almost got my MFA in poetry too! It’s true. Don’t believe me? Read my 100 things. I kid you not!

    Also, I’ve never had a favorite color. Though I look really nice in purple. That can’t be denied.

    Ok. Time to blog for the third time today. Phew.

  2. i don’t think i’ve ever won at monopoly either… then again i don’t recall ever sticking around long enough to find out.

    i don’t know that i cry at the way we were but i do love it.

    thanks for the tag… now i have something to write about : )

  3. My favorite color is clear.

    I also lose at Monopoly every time but it is because I am entirely too impatient to go around the board more than twice.

  4. Matt: I am SO one of the gene-less.

    Mermanda: Ah, total twins–I look good in purple too :P

    Jamie: Lack of plumbing is really just one of the reasons I don’t frolick haha!

    NSJ: I didn’t hate it, but I was hoping for the tears.

    Paula: It’s really the only safe policy–no potty, no party.

    Kristen: 4 outta 6 ain’t bad.

    Jessica: Ooh, that’s a tough gimmick to have!

    Kez: And I’m gonna make sure you do it too!

    Narm: That was my problem the last game. Well that and it was the college edition and I kept getting academic probation–go straight home, do not collect $200.

    Lily: Monopoly Jr. was always more my speed. Big kids Monopoly simply kicks my ass. I’m broke w/in seconds of starting.

Leave a Reply

