Now is really not the time…

I’m a little cranky today. I woke up this morning with an inexplicably sore throat. NOT COOL. This had better just be allergies but since I have an outdoor wedding to attend next week, it better not. It better just go away.

Work is a little insane this week. This is actually awesome. I love weeks like this. I am surrounded by notebooks, Post-its and highlighters and I am in organizational heaven. It’s amazing. But the meetings do make lunch a bit tricky. Thus I am hungry.

And what did I hungrily return to my desk to find? Some beeyotch decided this would be an Appropriate Time to start trying out new cell phone rings. THIS is why I am cranky.

Work is not the time to try out new cell phone rings. I don’t want to hear all the classics butchered by your sad little Motorola whatever. Shut it off. Plus, there is only one day a year that your technotronic Star Spangled Banner is appropriate.

Wait–there it is. After flipping through every option in her phone at least twice she’s back at the Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies or whatever it’s called. You know the one I’m talking about. From The Nutcracker. The ONLY song that people ever really associate with The Nutcracker.

Yeahp…that’s what she picked. You’ve got to be kidding me.

I wish that was the end of this. By the time I finished editing this (yes, sometimes I edit. Albeit very quickly, but I am a grammar nerd at heart.) she’s received a call. With that stupid, unseasonal ring tone.

Excuse me, I’m about to go kill a bitch.

LA

LA

LA

**UPDATE:

IT IS NOW THURSDAY AFTERNOON AND THIS BIZNATCH HASN’T TURNED HER RINGER OFF SINCE SHE PICKED THE TONE FROM HELL. I’M GOING TO SEND HER THERE IN ANOTHER DAY IF SHE DOESN’T LEARN TO ENABLE THE “VIBRATE” SETTING.

6 thoughts on “Now is really not the time…

  1. How annoying.

    Beat. Her. Ass.

    Sidenote: How come phones don’t come with more tones that just sound like a ring? they all have to be songs or something…

Leave a Reply

