How might one “chocolate” the rainbow?

I’m not sure if you are aware of this, but the people at Skittles have decided that a great new product would be chocolate Skittles. I’m not sure about any of you, but this idea is absolutely appalling to me. I mean, really completely disgusting and gross. I can’t get on board with the whole chewy chocolate in a candy shell concept. In fact, I am so far off board with that concept that I can’t even bring myself to taste them. That’s seriously just icky.

I first saw the chocolate Skittles about a month ago at a Duane Reade. I was pretty grossed out by them then but it didn’t occur to me to blog about my disgust until Skittles took this nasty new product in a creepy direction.

Has anybody else seen this? This guy is a pinata and he just got the shit kicked out of him by some guy hoping to get a few of these chewy little morsels. I’m not sure what is happening at the Skittles camp but between the gross new products and the frightening commercials, I am starting to rethink how much time I want to spend near the rainbow.

Oh, and just in case you’ve forgotten, here are some of the creepy gems from the past:

Leave a Reply

