Insert joke setup *here*

You know, sometimes it’s hard to find things to write about. I can only comment on the stuff that I see happening around me (okay, it’s not that I can only comment, it’s just that I do only comment…geeze) and if I don’t leave the apartment, it’s hard for me to gather material (okay, yes, I did just write 2 posts about the guy singing in my shower…fine…point taken).

Anyway, during my last trip to Connecticut, I saw perhaps the best blog-worthy sight in the world. As a writer, you really hope things like this will happen to you, but they never do. Then, lo and behold, there it was. Right in front of me, at the window seat in the Dunkin Donuts across from Boo’s house: a cop. Really? Cop in a donut shop? Come on, that’s pretty good. Oh but wait, loyal readers, it gets even better.

The cop was sitting at a table with a woman and he was holding a notebook in front of him. So, while I waited for my bacon, egg and cheese bagel, I eavesdropped. And what did I hear? The cop was asking this woman a series of questions. Interrogation? Nope. He was interviewing her for a job. Oh. My. God. Really? A cop interviewing a potential cop in a donut shop? You’ve got to be kidding me.

Cops? In a donut shop? Insert joke here…I’m too happy to have witnessed this perfect setup that I can’t conjure anything more puntastic than simply writing what I saw.

Leave a Reply

