I like Angela, Pamela, Sandra and Rita…

This post has absolutely nothing to do with Mambo No. 5. I know–how disappointed are you?? It does, however, have to do with the fact that Rachel and I have a penchant for titling e-mails with song lyrics. Plus it seemed like a fun idea for posts. So…this is the inaugural lyricism (probably a made up word, but I’m an English major, I can do that) post:

Rachel and I cover a lot in our e-mails. Tonight, we hit on a subject that Boo and I also discussed this week (thanks to Rachael Ray’s “Newlywed” game): the “list.”

This is not an untapped subject, I know. Anyone who has seen Friends remembers the episode where Ross eliminates Isabella Rossellini from his list for being “too international” then meets her at Central Perk and loses his chance because his list was laminated.

So (and this is mostly because I’m suffering a bit of writer’s block) I decided to post the list that I came up with:

1. Jake Gyllenhal
2. Matt Damon
3. Adrien Grenier (even though his curls are better than mine)

Now, I know this looks like it’s a sad list, but wait–since we’re living in the complete fantasyland of actually encountering these people, I’ve decided to include some, well, even less likely to happen choices:

4. Sean Connery, from his Bond days
5. Robert Redford, from his All the President’s Men days
6. Harrison Ford, from his young Indy days

And Rachel’s list (which is only a partial, as she is Ross-like in her precision and I admire her for it, but will still be posting regardless):

1. Matt Damon
2. Prince Harry
3. Daniel Radcliffe
4. Rob Lowe, any era

I promise, I’ll come up with something more creative tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

