Curls just wanna have fun

I have curly hair. I am one of the few women in America…in the world…who actually likes her curly hair.

Like it or not, I really enjoy straightening my hair every so often. Plus, I like to freak people at work out with it. For example, the graphics guy today who said “You straightened your hair…you’re like, a completely different person.”

So imagine my surprise when, a week after a hair cut, I straightened my hair only to find that it wasn’t, well, straight across the bottom. Which led me to wonder: Just how hard is it to cut hair?

My hair is pretty low maintenance, curly or not. Wet it, line up the ends, cut. It’s that simple. I don’t mess with layers. It isn’t short. It’s just there. And it just needs to be cut.

Leave a Reply

