Drinking on the job

I’m not.

I feel I should start out by saying that, especially when one considers how much drinking occured during the 2-week training session for said job.

However, I did receive a bottle of Magic Hat’s Summer Mystery Brew while sitting at my desk tonight.

The pod next to me was discussing the positive attributes of Magic Hat, of which there are many, when I inquired as to the nature of their discussion.

“Are you talking about Magic Hat?”

“Yeah, have you ever had it?”

“I went to a Magic Hat ‘meet the brewers once.’ It was incredible.”

I thought that was it. Eyes were redirected to computer screens and the night was moving on. But, to my utter delight and confusion, a moment later, there was News Jen (nicknamed to avoid mix-ups with intern Jenny), holding a beer.

“I bought a case. You can have it if you want.”

Oh, I want.

Leave a Reply

